Adam and Jeremy Laing: Spring 2010

By

Backstage at Jeremy Laing, models were treated to an ethereal, minimalist look courtesy of MAC makeup artist extraordinaire Hung Vanngo and hair guru Marco Santini of ION Studio.

Laing3Skin was very sheer and natural with just a bit of concealer and muted brows and lashes.

Laing4Vanngo applied a wash of soft violet and lilac hues to the lid, blending it onto the temples. He then pressed a bit of neutral color into the lips with his finger–I stole this technique later and really love the natural results you get. It has the effect of a stain–the color looks like it’s coming from your own lips and tends to last!

Laing2Santini used Davines Molding Foam, For Wizards Quick Setting Hard Gel and Defining Gloss spray to keep models’ sleek ‘dos in check.

Laing1This wet look reminded me a bit of Robert Palmer’s girls. Santini described it as “not quite a bun, not quite a chignon.”

Laing8The show was held presentation-style in Milk Studios.

Laing10Laing

I wasn’t on the list for the Adam show, but I LOOOVE the line and it was in the same building, so I decided to talk my way in. It worked!

adamAgain, the look was gorgeously natural but this one had a bit of a sun-kissed vibe.

adam2Hair was worn loose, long and unfussy. All the emphasis on “bare” skin this season has firmed up my resolve to get my own complexion in glowing shape. So stay tuned for some seriously skin-obsessed posts!

adam3adam4adam5

